“Let me ‘splain. No there is too much. Let me sum up.”

Know where the quote is from? Only the best movie ever made-duh! Still don’t know? Sheesh people, do you live under a rock? 😉 It is from The Princess Bride of course and spoken by my favorite character Indigo.  If you have never seen it you are missing out. Never gets old. It is my very favorite movie.

Anywhoo…..Onto business! I have had some eventful days since my last blog post.  But the most groundbreaking news is the non-scale victory I achieved yesterday. So that is what I will share with you.

I wanted to get some “extra” fitness in.  I was feeling frisky after  my planned treadmill time & my date with Chalene Johnson and her HIIT 25 + Stretch 10 classes. In light of my frisk-a-tude- (<–yes it is a word. I should know I just made it up! 😉 ), I decided that I would pull out one of my older circuit training workouts. For any of you that know Jillian Michaels, she is kind of a beast. I mean that in the best possible way. I love her. Although you wouldn’t know this if you heard the way I cuss at her, but I digress 😉 I did one of her least difficult workouts that I own on it’s most advance level.

I chose Level 3 of  the 30 Day Shred.  Now I say least difficult but that doesn’t mean easy by any stretch of the imagination. It is tough. Only yesterday it was easy! Whaaa? After a 2.5 mile walk, after Chalene’s HIIT class, Jillian was easy? Yeah buddy! I might not be losing all of the weight I want (damn fork keeps putting bad food into my face…gotta remember to throw that naughty fork away 😛 ) but I am advancing and my fitness level is improving!

Score baby. Total non-scale victory!

Keep at it! This fitness stuff really works 😉 lol

What have you done to make yourself proud?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in general

Leave a Reply

