I love Free Will

I am changing the game plan.  I have been doing TurboFire for almost 2 months.  I want to make it clear that I love the program. I love it more than any other program I have used.  It works and it is tough but best of all it is truly fun.  However 2 months of even a good thing gets boring. LOL That is, if you are me anyway.  Plus I am attempting to pull off 1000 fitness miles in 2013.  I am pitifully behind, 124 miles behind where I should be, to be exact.  So I am shifting my focus.

Mileage is going to be my number one priority-at  least until I catch the heck up.  This doubles as training for my half marathon in November.  So it serves 2 purposes. BAM! Look at me multitasking. lol I  still intend  to get my TurboFire on-every other day.  I will do one of the HIIT routines.  On my heavy mileage days my goal is to do at least 10 min of circuit training.  I still have 13 pounds to lose.  (It is actually 15 but I refuse to count the 2 lbs I gain last week) lol

Nope don’t even try to argue with my messed up logic.  It is futile, I promise 😛

In other news, I invented a new smoothie this morning.

Carrie’s Tropical Escape (lots of potassium[approx. 1197 mg] to help flush out extra sodium)

6 oz Coconut Water

3 oz 100% Orange juice

1 small sliced frozen banana

1 cup frozen pineapple chunks

1 handful baby spinach

1/2 scoop protein powder

316 calories of Total Yum 🙂

I hope you all have a fantastic day!

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health/Wellness, Recipes
2 comments on “I love Free Will
  1. Sam says:

    Add dates for even more potassium!!!!!

  2. carriec1724 says:

    It has enough (approx. 1197 mg) lol and plenty of calories. It doesn’t require any more 😛

Leave a Reply

