Surprise!

Today was a long day at work.  I clean homes for a living and we had 6 if those puppies today 😛 I had brought along  my gym bag with the intention of heading there when we finished.  Truth be told, by the end of the day I didn’t much feel like going, but I went.

I figured I would just do what I felt like and then go home. In light of the strenuous day I had, I gave myself permission to be tired and to “do what I can.”

Out of nowhere I ran…and ran…and ran..and then ran some more. I ran for 70 minutes without stopping, without a single step walked. I have never even come close to running that long before.  I think the treadmill I was on had a crush on me 😉 because I  also broke my PR(Personal Record) for farthest distance run and crushed my best time for a 10K.

Who in the bloody hell was that girl in the gym? Cuz the girl in the car was tired lol

I am so glad I opted for fitness and not the couch.

You never know what you are capable of until you try so TRY, you just might surprise yourself!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in general, Health/Wellness

Leave a Reply

